About Us

The Northern Amateur Football League is the largest football league in Northern Ireland with membership of 94 clubs incorporating 178 teams.  The League is administrated by a committee of 20, all volunteers and an appointed League Secretary.  The principle officers are:

Chairman:-  Mr Terry Pateman

Treasurer:-  Mr David Martin

Hon Secretary:-  Mr Mervyn Martin



Whilst the League Secretary is the normal first point of contact the following persons can be contacted for asistance as indicated in the listed headings.  On matters not requiring immediate response please use the e-mail address provided.

League Secretary Ms Donna Darlington

e-mail nafl.secretary@hotmail.com

(m) 07702-913360

Changes to club details:


Telephone numbers

Team colours/ground

Correspondence (not requiring date record)

Items for WEB News page

General enquires.                                                                                       


Hon. Fixture Secretary Mr Billy Furlonger

Fixture Changes

Fixture cancellations/changes/etc     e-mail: billyfurlonger@hotmail.com

(m) 07714-304247


Hon. League Treasurer   Mr David Martin 

League Fees

Supply of Player Registration /Transfer Forms:   

29 Dromore Road, Hillsborough. BT26 6HS  

 (m) 07730-951933 e-mail: d.j.martin@live.co.uk


Hon. League Chairman    Mr Terry Pateman

Insurance enquires 

34 Rogers Quay, Carrickfergus. BT38 8BE 

(h) 028-93365165  (m) 07881-587550

e-mail terrypateman@thenafl.co.uk     terry.1pateman@hotmail.co.uk

e-mail  conradkirkwood@hotmail.com


League Registration Secretary

All registration forms/enquiries and completed transfer forms to:


Mrs Maureen Shaw

3 Dunsona Avenue


BT37 0SA

e-mail: maureen.shaw@btinternet.com