News Detail » Jack Britton Roswbowl

Jack Britton Roswbowl The NAFL hosted this years Rosebowl fixture at the home of Larne Tech OB's which turned out to be a very tight game with very few chances. A scoreless first half where the home side started brighter but as the half progressed the Scots started to find their rhythm.
The deadlock was finally broken on 76 minutes when substitute Alastair Wilson from the Rathfriland club collected a through ball and while the Scots defence stood still claiming off side, Wilson slotted the ball past the visiting keeper. As the game drew to a close the visitors pressed hard and in the 94th minute got their reward with a spectacular driven lob over Keenan in the NAFL goal. to draw level. The dreaded penalties then took place with the NAFL.hammering home all their five and with Scotland missing their 4th spot kick the Rosebowl was back in the NAFL hands.

NAFL                                                                                     Scotland
Cris Keenan (LTOB)                                                           Jordan Longmuir
Barry Walsh (Killyleagh)                                                     T Airlie
William McBurney (Comber Rec)                                      C Macloud
Sean Adams (Newington YC)                                            Bryan Dingwell
Gary Haveron (LTOB)                                                           James Miller
Ryan Evans (Rathfriland)                                                    J Broadfoot
Mark Maginnes (Comber Rec)                                           J Gold
Joe McNeill (Crumlin Star)                                                  R Caddis
Ryan Newberry (Ards Rgs)                                                  J Mulvay
Paul Trainor (Kilmore)                                                          C O'Day
Liam McKillop (Rosario YC)                                                G White

J Munn (Abbey Villa)
darren Doherty (Nortel)
Niall Murray ( Ballynahinch Oly)
Alistair Wilson ( Rathfriland)
Glenn Hand ( Dunmurry Rec)

Successful penalties takers:-
Glen Hand
Joe McNeill
Niall Murray
Ryan Newberry
Chris Keenan

see gallery

« Back